La Villa, gastronomic restaurant in Luxembourg

Ambiance

A gastronomic restaurant in the City of Luxembourg, La Villa de Camille et Julien celebrates the meeting of Luxembourg’s terroir and French culinary know-how. The elegance of the building, which is listed as heritage of the City of Luxembourg, is attractively understated. 

In June 2020, Chef Julien Lucas and his wife Camille Tardif took over the reins of this restaurant in the City of Luxembourg, with its hundred-year-old history, to write new pages in its story. 

With the refined and responsible cuisine, tasteful interior, warm welcome and attentive service, all the ingredients are there to make guests feel at home. There are also three terraces that make La Villa de Camille et Julien a pleasant place to dine in all seasons. On the floor above, the smoking room offers a comfortable and peaceful setting in which to extend the experience and sample the selection of Havana cigars. 

vegetable garden

Gastronomic restaurant
in Luxembourg: a couple’s dream

In 2008, while working in Polynesia, the couple’s paths met, beginning a story that has taken them on a personal and professional journey. 

Based on their complementarity and expertise in the worlds of gastronomy and the art of receiving, they very naturally decided to open their restaurant in the City of Luxembourg .

La Villa de Camille et Julien is first and foremost the story of a meeting .

Julien Lucas, a Michelin-starred chef, cut his teeth working alongside big names in gastronomy (such as Joël Robuchon, Bernard Loiseau and Alain Ducasse) and is the fourth generation in a family of restaurant owners. With a background in luxury hotels, Camille Tardif learned her trade working in prestigious groups such as Four Seasons and Relais et Châteaux. 

Responsible cuisine

Camille Tardif and Julien Lucas have both spent many years working overseas. Both nature lovers and concerned with the climate challenges we face, they have made a strong commitment to the environment. 
Adopting a thoughtful and sustainable approach to cuisine, Julien Lucas places great importance in the choice of ingredients he uses (including seasonal produce, freshwater fish to respect fishing quotas, and the reduction of plastic use in the dining room and kitchen). 

In their restaurant in the City of Luxembourg, Camille and Julien Lucas are revisiting tradition as they combine ecology with gastronomic cuisine.  

See also

Camille & Julien
Cuisine & Influences
Photo Gallery
Location & Getting here
News

La Villa, restaurant gastronomique au Luxembourg

Esprit du lieu

Restaurant gastronomique à Luxembourg Ville, La Villa de Camille et Julien célèbre la rencontre du terroir luxembourgeois et du savoir-faire à la française. L’élégante bâtisse classée au patrimoine de la ville de Luxembourg séduit d’emblée par son élégance sans ostentation. 

C’est en juin 2020 que le Chef Julien Lucas et son épouse Camille Tardif prennent les commandes de ce restaurant de Luxembourg Ville à l’histoire centenaire pour en écrire les nouvelles pages. 

Cuisine raffinée et raisonnée, décoration soignée, accueil chaleureux et hôtes à l’écoute, tout est fait ici pour que le visiteur se sente comme chez lui. Trois terrasses contribuent à faire de La Villa de Camille et Julien un lieu agréable en toutes saisons. À l’étage se trouve le fumoir, écrin de confort et de tranquillité où vous trouverez une sélection de havanes pour prolonger l’expérience. 

Restaurant gastronomique
à Luxembourg : projet de couple

En 2008, tous deux sont en poste en Polynésie. C’est là que leurs chemins se croisent, prémisse d’une histoire qu’ils conjuguent aujourd’hui aussi bien dans leur vie de couple, qu’au travail. 

S’appuyant sur leur complémentarité et leurs savoir-faire dans l’univers gastronomique et l’art de recevoir, c’est très naturellement qu’ils décident d’ouvrir ensemble leur restaurant à Luxembourg Ville .

La Villa de Camille et Julien est avant tout l’histoire d’une rencontre .

Lui, Julien Lucas, est chef étoilé, ayant fait ses classes auprès de personnalités de la gastronomie (notamment Joël Robuchon, Bernard Loiseau, Alain Ducasse) et 4e génération d’une famille de restaurateurs. Elle, Camille Tardif, est issue de l’hôtellerie de luxe, formée au sein de prestigieux groupes comme le Four Seasons ou Relais et Châteaux. 

Cuisine raisonnée

Camille et Julien Lucas ont tous deux passé de nombreuses années en poste à l’international. Amoureux de la nature et très sensibles aux enjeux climatiques, ils se retrouvent autour d’un parti-pris écologique fort. 
Partisan d’une « cuisine réfléchie » dans un cadre le plus durable possible, Julien Lucas attache beaucoup d’importance au choix des produits (travailler des produits de saison, privilégier les poissons de rivière afin de respecter les quotas de pêche, limiter le plastique, en salle comme en cuisine, etc.). 

Dans leur restaurant à Luxembourg Ville, Camille et Julien Lucas revisitent les codes et entendent conjuguer écologie et cuisine gastronomique.  

Découvrez aussi...

Camille & Julien
Cuisine & Influences
Galerie Photos
Situation & Accès
Actualités